Table of Contents

Removing Permission Groups from Articles

Jake Peters Updated by Jake Peters

Changing who can see your article? You can quickly remove user groups from accessing your article from the article editor and the content list.

šŸ¤š Woah hold up. If you're removing the only Permission group you might make it public by accident. Be sure that's what you want to do.

Removing from the Article Editor

You can remove a permission group from an article from the article editor in a few clicks.

  1. Head to the article editor
  2. Click the Permissions icon in the toolbar
  3. Click x on the group name you wanna remove
  4. Click Apply Changes
  5. Hit Save

Removing from the Content list

  1. Head to Content
  2. Hover over the article in the list
  3. Click the Permissions icon on the right
  4. Click x on the group name you wanna remove
  5. Click Apply Changes
  6. Hit Save

What did you think of this doc?

Assigning Permission Groups to Categories

Get in touch