Understanding Article Statuses

When you create a new article in HelpDocs, it'll have the Draft status. When you're ready to share it with the world, you have a couple options. Here's what those statuses mean.

Status

Visible in the HelpDocs Dashboard

Visible on your Public Knowledge Base

To team members with editing permissions

No

To team members with editing permissions

Accessible by direct link only

Yes

Yes

If you've added a shared password or restricted to logged in users, you'll need to set your article status to published to make them visible to people with access.

You can change an article's status with the Status dropdown. That's in the top bar of the article editor.


What did you think of this doc?